|
Donation/Premium |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
billyblackwood
Trooper

 Joined: Mar 18, 2004 Posts: 13 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 12:11 am Post subject: Can someone tell me if this is real or a phishing scam? |
|
|
Hi guys, I got this in my junk mail folder today I did do a record order
with dgreenmusicstation but this looks suspicious here's what it said
DGREEN MUSIC STATION SHIPPING NOTIFICATION
We're testing a few enhancements to the site. If you see anything that appears
incorrect or broken, let us know. This notification is to let you know your
recent order(s) has shipped. Normally this means it shipped today, but while we
work out the system, it sometimes may have shipped yesterday or the day before.
Your tracking number is 03020980000092681899 .
To track this package, follow this link (or copy and paste into your browser:
http://www.google.com/search?q=03020980000092681899
Keep in mind - if no results show up when tracking, just check back later.
Any additional notes (if any) will be below:
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Oldfrog
Special Response Team
 Joined: Jun 27, 2004 Posts: 8576 Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas
|
Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 1:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Billy, that link does not lead to any results whatsoever. It did not ask for any personal information either.
Have you answered the questions that I posed in your other topic? If not, please do. _________________
MS MVP Security 2006-2008
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
|