CastleCops, Internet Crime Fighters
Need help? Click here to register for free! Absolutely zero advertisements on this site!

Donation/Premium
spacer
block bottom
Security Central
spacer
· Home
· PIRT/Fried Phish
· MIRT
· SIRT
· Deutsch
· Wiki
· Newsletter
· O16/ActiveX
· CLSID List
· Contest2007
· Downloads
· Feedback (send)
· Forums
· HijackThis
· Hijacktrend
· LSPs
· My Downloads
· O18
· O20
· O21
· O22
· O23
· O9
· Premium
· Private Messages
· Proxomitron
· Reviews
· Search
· StartupList
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· WsIRT
· Your Account
· Acceptable Use Policy
block bottom
spacer spacer

SURBL-filtered registrars to add
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Complainterator [del.icio.us!] [digg it!] [reddit!]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
seekaybee

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Nov 14, 2007
Posts: 131

Premium

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 12:00 pm    Post subject: SURBL-filtered registrars to add
Reply with quote

:sigh:

Quote:
<abuse@planetdomain.com>:
202.131.95.8 failed after I sent the message.
Remote host said: 550 Rejected, score=12.5 required=5.0 trigger=11.0, send abuse reports to abuse@planetdomain.com

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Send email
ahoier

SIRT Handler


Joined: Jan 14, 2006
Posts: 1087
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 3:37 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

They need to be educated. An abuse mailbox does not need filtering....

Try sending them a polite e-mail making this point. Ask them if there is a more-preferred address?

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
seekaybee

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Nov 14, 2007
Posts: 131

Premium

PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2008 5:13 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Hi, ahoier. Not only does an abuse mailbox not need filtering, filtering renders the abuse mailbox just about useless.

I sent them an email (without a spam URI in the body) asking them to disable the filter on the abuse@ mailbox. Their autoreply informs you that a trouble ticket has been opened. So I just went ahead and submitted the original report directly at http://support.planetdomain.com/index.php

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Send email
seekaybee

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Nov 14, 2007
Posts: 131

Premium

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 1:49 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Quote:
PLANETDOMAIN PTY LTD.
Dear Registrar

This is a request for you to remove the spamvertized illegal domain odesblashik.com, and to remove the name server Address records for:

ns1.odesblashik.com [218.3.160.2]
ns2.odesblashik.com [218.3.160.2]
ns3.odesblashik.com [111.80.207.30]

Quote:
Hello,

The domain name was placed on hold so it will no longer works. Same goes for the Child Dns servers.
Regards,

[removed]
Technical Support Team Leader
Planet Domain Pty Ltd

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Send email
trobbins

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Feb 19, 2007
Posts: 1176
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2008 7:59 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

At least after all that trouble, they suspended it.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
pwillener

SRT Trainee
SRT Trainee
Premium Member

Joined: Apr 17, 2006
Posts: 1813
Location: Japan
Premium

PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:17 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Another one

Quote:
Subject: Undeliverable: Considered UNSOLICITED BULK EMAIL, apparently from you

Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.

Subject: Removal request: 25english.info
Sent: 2008-06-02 10:56

The following recipient(s) could not be reached:

domains@blog.com on 2008-06-02 10:56
The recipient could not be processed because it would violate the security policy in force
< gollum.portugalmail.pt #5.7.0 smtp; 554 5.7.0 Reject, id=10658-01 - SPAM>

I used online submission form at http://support.blog.com/index.php (Submit a Ticket)

P.S. neither of the tickets I have submitted since early this year has received any attention / reply / action.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website
jimVO

Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Premium Member

Joined: Mar 17, 2008
Posts: 152
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:57 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

HICHINA is another one. I haven't been able to get a single complaint through to regadm@hichina.com in two days no matter what I do.
I finally tried to just use a SpamCop link and got this response:

Technical details of permanent failure:
PERM_FAILURE: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 553 553 This target address is not our MX service client. (state 14).

They seem to be trying hard not to get any complaints.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
pwillener

SRT Trainee
SRT Trainee
Premium Member

Joined: Apr 17, 2006
Posts: 1813
Location: Japan
Premium

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 8:01 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I have no problems sending complaints to that address. Not so many, but so far all went through without a rejection.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website
jimVO

Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Premium Member

Joined: Mar 17, 2008
Posts: 152
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:46 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Well, maybe they just don't like me. At first it was just delivery delays with a final rejection after 3 days. What kind of account are you using for your complaints? I'm using a GMail account. Do you include the spam body in the submission? Do you try and obfuscate the spammer URLs?

Thanks

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
pwillener

SRT Trainee
SRT Trainee
Premium Member

Joined: Apr 17, 2006
Posts: 1813
Location: Japan
Premium

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:53 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I do not obfuscate domain names if not absolutely necessary; actually I only do it for BILT, but not HICHINA.

I do not include the original spam message (any more), but the Spamcop tracker.

I use a regular mail server to send my complaints, not Gmail or any other public mail service. Gmail / Yahoo / Hotmail may be blocked by some mail servers.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website
jimVO

Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Premium Member

Joined: Mar 17, 2008
Posts: 152
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 3:21 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Maybe the type of mailserver triggers a different set of filtering. I'll try not using one of the free emailers.

Thanks

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
jimVO

Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Premium Member

Joined: Mar 17, 2008
Posts: 152
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:51 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I tried both just using Spamcop links and a non-free mail service but Hichina still rejects everything I try to send them.

Also most of my spam today has been registered with them and some nameservers as well.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
pwillener

SRT Trainee
SRT Trainee
Premium Member

Joined: Apr 17, 2006
Posts: 1813
Location: Japan
Premium

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:38 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I sent a number of complaints to HICHINA today, and one was rejected. Resent it with munged domain name, but it was rejected again.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website
jimVO

Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Premium Member

Joined: Mar 17, 2008
Posts: 152
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 12:57 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Hello tembow. I often get a series of delayed messages followed by a permanent failure.

I get the following response from regadm@hichina.com for pretty much anything I send:

spammed domain: braiuhcea.com
registrar: HICHINA WEB SOLUTIONS (HONG KONG) LIMITED

Response:
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

regadm@hichina.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
TEMP_FAILURE: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 451 451 SURBL filtered by multi.surbl.org (state 1Cool.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
pwillener

SRT Trainee
SRT Trainee
Premium Member

Joined: Apr 17, 2006
Posts: 1813
Location: Japan
Premium

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 7:11 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

35 TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD

Quote:
Your message did not reach some or all of the intended recipients.

 Subject: Removal request: storerefer.com
 Sent: 2008-07-03 15:41

The following recipient(s) could not be reached:

liveperson@35.cn on 2008-07-03 15:41
  There was a SMTP communication problem with the recipient's email server. Please contact your system administrator.
  <em03.[munged].com #5.5.0 smtp;553 Email was rejected by 35 AntiSpam System, id=mx.35.cn.12498.1215066858>

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Complainterator All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Quick Reply:
Username: 

Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
spacer spacer