|
Donation/Premium |
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 11:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Domain Name: GREENTWU.COM
Registrar: INTERNET INVEST, INC. DBA IMENA.UA
Contact: pb@imena.ua
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1087 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 2:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
hmm. Question, is AIT equivalent to the dmt.aitdomains.com posted with registrars such as Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc. (AIT) (R232-LROR) and THE NAME IT CORPORATION DBA NAMESERVICES.NET?
If so, http://www.ait.com/abusereport.php could be another possible contact.
Then, on the http://www.icann.org/registrars/accreditation-qualified-list.html page, for Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc. (AIT) (United States) http://www.aitdomains.com they have listed icanncompliance@aitcom.net - I don't see this e-mail address referenced in my contacts file.
From whois results,
http://samspade.org/whois/ait.com points out the use of aitcom.net nameservers, and the registrar returned is THE NAME IT CORPORATION DBA NAMESERVICES.NET
And http://samspade.org/whois/aitcom.net references HE NAME IT CORPORATION DBA NAMESERVICES.NET as well.
This question stems from a report I was generating for
DOMAIN: hagyrecogen.com
REGISTRAR: THE NAME IT CORPORATION DBA NAMESERVICES.NET
From the ICANN Registrar Contacts list, there is no "direct match" - but "THE NAME IT" matches under:
Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc. (AIT) (United States)
http://www.aitdomains.com
The Name It Corporation, a wholly owned subsidiary of Advanced Internet Technologies, Inc., will provide wholesale domain name registration services to AIT's customers, including ISPs. AIT provides an entire menu of online solutions, providing the back-end technology in support of thousands of facility and non-facility based ISPs/IPPs. AIT continues to grow each 10-15% monthly due to its customer-centric focus and open source approach to technology.
Email: icanncompliance@aitcom.net
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 8:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Let me know what response yu get from that email address.
Usually, the Complainterator addressee fits in with experience. In this case, at some time in the past, the response was that we had to enter such reports into their web page.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Fri May 02, 2008 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
from another Whois report also not all capital:
Domain Name: greentwl.com
Registrar: Internet Invest, Ltd. dba Imena.ua (Ukraine)
Contact: pb@imena.ua
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jim_P
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 19, 2004 Posts: 133
|
Posted: Sat May 03, 2008 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Domain Name: hinovit.net
Registrar: Standard Names, LLC (United States)
Contact: scott@standardnames.com
Sex may not be the most important thing in ltife.
But to most men, it’s up there. So don’t let erection
problems keep you from a satisfying sex life.
Learn about a condition called erectile dysfunction, or ED.
read more?
http://www.hinovit.net/?lmxjeimwpc
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Sat May 03, 2008 12:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The all capital version:
Domain Name: NETIPM.COM
Registrar: KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
Contact: info@key-systems.net
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jim_P
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 19, 2004 Posts: 133
|
Posted: Sat May 03, 2008 5:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Domain Name: jetakul.com
Registrar: SUGGEST NAMES, INC
Contact: ??
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jim_P
Sergeant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 19, 2004 Posts: 133
|
Posted: Sat May 03, 2008 5:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Domain Name: jetakul.com
Registrar: SUGGEST NAMES, INC
Contact: ??
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1087 Location: USA
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Sun May 04, 2008 5:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
| ahoier wrote: | | Report false whois (are they too lazy to check with the registrant/holder of the card via voice line or mail before actually charging the card, and allowing use of the domain - to be sure the WHOIS is real?) |
Actually, a lot of registrars are processing thousands of domain registrations per day. They can do it and keep the price low because it is entirely electronic, and communications are entirely by email. So no, no one one picks up the phone to confirm the credit card (at least they didn't until we started doing it and banks and registrars began to get a clue. And even now, they still aren't interested in knowing how we are finding the fraudulent registrations, so they are calling people pretty randomly from what I hear. )
Humans only get involved if there are complaints, which is why some incredibly absurd registrations can slip through if registrars don't have filters that specifically catch them.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kamaraju
Corporal

 Joined: Mar 07, 2007 Posts: 66 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 5:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I am not able to report hxxp://www.onsale168.com using complainterator. May be the registrar's info of this domain needs to be updated?
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 6:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Two problems:
One is that the nameservers have a double tld, ".com.tw" (dns.coollove.com.tw, dns2.coollove.com.tw). Complainterator tries to look up "com.tw" as if it is a domain name. After you click on the pop up that asks if you want to skip it, when you see it start looking up com.tw, hit the Pause/Break key, change the URL to coollove.com.tw and hit enter so the correct domain is looked up. When that page loads, hit Pause/Break again and Complainterator will find the correct info. Then you have to check the letters to make sure they have the domain name right.
In this case there is another problem, in that the
whois.twnic.net.tw whois server is down, so both who.is and DNSstuff fail to get the information for the registrar. You would have to try starting Complainterator again and click "yes, skip this domain" when asked, so it can continue on with the rest of the lookup/letters. Otherwise you can try later and see if the whois server is working better.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 10:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Reply Yes at the two prompts and send the removal request with your additional evidence to Wild West.
I assume you do have good evidence to request removing this marketing site that was registered with a Creation Date: 20-Aug-2003
Certainly, the Whois does not look credible
| Code: | Administrative Contact:
man, super super.web@msa.hinet.net
superman studio
tainan, tainan 708
Taiwan
123456789 Fax -- |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain: ilyagerman.mobi
Registrar: Regtime LTD (1362)
Contact: support [at] regtime.net,info [at] regtime.net sozonov [at] regtime.net
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kamaraju
Corporal

 Joined: Mar 07, 2007 Posts: 66 Location: USA
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
|
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
|