| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Thu May 08, 2008 4:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Wow...
I've never seen a traversal like that.
But as far as contact addresses, for Hinet I found hidomain@hinet.net and for TWNIC I found an online reporting form at http://www.twnic.net.tw/service/
As far as the letters it generates, you can kind of get something by pausing it every time it tries to look up "com.tw" or "edu.hk" and substituting the full domain name, but you will have to do major proofreading to make the changes anywhere necessary in the letters so you don't send one requesting they remove a domain named "com.tw."
Also, twnic.net.tw is the registrar's own domain, so you would delete those reports altogether. addwe.com.tw was registered in 2000, and cuhk.edu.hk was registered in 1995, so they aren't going to be spammer nameservers, either. So you're down to the one email for betcity.com.tw anyway.
For Taiwan domains, it is helpful to know about the whois server at http://whois.twnic.net/ when who.is can't find them.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Thu May 08, 2008 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
| kamaraju wrote: | | I am not sure, if this is the appropriate thread for these kind of problems. Please point me to a better one if needed. |
This is where malfunctions of the latest Complainterator version is usually reported /t218903-Complainterator_Version_21_0_April_4_2008.html
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Are you requesting that ADDWE's whole Taiwan web site operation be shut down because one of its pages was mentioned in a spam?
Or is there more evidence of criminal events that I have not seen?
Most times when I hear complaints that Complainterator is failing to generate a request I feel relieved that it seems to know better than the user. But if you can show me more evidence I will be happy to hear it.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kamaraju
Corporal

 Joined: Mar 07, 2007 Posts: 66 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 2:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| tembow wrote: |
Are you requesting that ADDWE's whole Taiwan web site operation be shut down because one of its pages was mentioned in a spam?
Or is there more evidence of criminal events that I have not seen? |
I have only one spamvertized link. I did not know that hxxp://edm2.betcity.com.tw is a good website. The homepage looks similar to the spamvertized link. That is why I was planning on requesting its removal. I do not know the language of that page, so I could not comprehend any of the content there.
| Quote: | | But if you can show me more evidence I will be happy to hear it. |
I have evidence only for that spamvertized link. Sorry!
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Tue May 13, 2008 3:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain: vasurni.com
Registrar: REG2C.COM, INC.
Contact: info [at] reg2c.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 11:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain: hotnewadobe.com
Registrar: FORTUNE INTERNET, INC.
Contact: I do not know???
Fortune isn't an accredited registrar.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 12:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain: elcalor.lt
Registrar: UAB "BALTNETOS KOMUNIKACIJOS"
Contact: I do not know???
UAB isn't an accredited registrar.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 3:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Change in reporting method
Spammed domain: krapobrav.com
Registrar: INNERWISE, INC. D/B/A ITSYOURDOMAIN.COM
Current contact: tcucci [at] itsyourdomain.com (bounces)
ICANN suggested contact: info [at] iyd.com (returns the following autoresponse)
| Quote: | Hello,
Thank you for contacting ItsYourDomain.
We are no longer using this address, but that doesn't mean we don't want you to
get in contact with us!
Instead, please visit http://help.IYD.com use our Customer Service
Center(CSC) and send us your question.
If you have never used the Customer Service Center before, you will need to
subscribe to keep track of your requests. The login process for the CSC is
extremely easy and quick. Just choose the email address you’d like us to contact
you with and pick a password:
http://help.IYD.com/register
If you have already started using the CSC, please use the following link to
recover your password if required:
https://help.domaindirect.com/index.php?_m=core&_a=lostpassword
We welcome your comments and feedback which will help us improve the Customer
Service Center.
Also, to see current News or check for any system outages (and expected fix
times) please, also visit:
https://help.domaindirect.com/index.php?_m=news&_a=view
Sincerely,
Your Customer Service Team
ItsYourDomain / IYD.com
http://help.IYD.com
Local: 416-531-2084
Toll Free: 866-337-8633
Fax: 416-352-0113 |
New notification should be: ***_PASTE_INTO_https://help.domaindirect.com/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 2:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain: grtrrh.co.uk
Registrar: GX Networks Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]
Contact: I do not know???
Isn't an accredited registrar.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 2:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
P.S. contact[at]gxn.net bounce all my email as spam
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 6:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
My email to contact at gxn.net didn't bounce, but they've ignored it anyway -- and it was a phish report, which most registrars act on pretty quickly.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 11:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| efa wrote: | Spammed domain: grtrrh.co.uk
Registrar: GX Networks Ltd t/a 123-Reg.co.uk [Tag = 123-REG]
Contact: I do not know???
Isn't an accredited registrar. |
No site loads at that address. What brand of spammed site is it?
Relevant dates:
Registered on: 14-May-2008
Renewal date: 14-May-2010
Last updated: 14-May-2008
Registration status:
Registration request being processed.
From the traversal:
ns1.grnew.me.uk [200.72.139.67] 85.150.209.34 Chile NS
ns2.grnew.me.uk [202.44.71.148] 85.150.209.34 Thailand NS
The IP address 85.150.209.34 sure looks bad:
From: http://www.bobbear.co.uk/newmesmeis.html
The domains newmanesrg.org, newmanesrb.net, newmanesrb.com and newmanesrg.com are all hosted on the zombie IP 85.150.209.34 which is a compromised or criminal owned customer machine, (5596d122.adsl.wanadoo.nl), on the Orange Nederland Breedband B.V. network. They are still using 'in house' nameservers hosted on the usual 'Blackhat' Entel Chile IP 200.72.139.67 and the equally unhelpful NETVIGATOR (PCCW Limited) IP (219.76.235.93) both of which have been reported many times with no response, never mind action.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 11:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
http://www.123-reg.co.uk/contactUs.shtml
Getting in touch
The easiest way to contact us is through the Ask a Question page on our support site. You need to be a customer!
It'll send your query straight through to the appropriate expert on the 123-reg team, so you'll get a quicker response. It also lets you track all the questions you’ve asked, so if the same problem crops up again you’ll already have the solution to hand.
Other ways to contact us
Write to us: 123-reg GX Networks Ltd 5 Roundwood Avenue Stockley Park Uxbridge UB11 1FF
Telephone us on 0871 230 9525. We're here 9am - 7pm Monday to Friday. Calls cost 10p per minute from a BT landline. We sometimes get busy at peak times.
Technical Contact:
Ltd, GX Networks services [@] 123-reg.co.uk
5 Roundwood Avenue
Stockley Park
Uxbridge, Middlesex UB11 1FF
GB
+44.48712309525 Fax: +44.8701650437
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|