| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 1:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
You have given your answer in forming your question, and AlphaCentauri has confirmed it.
The top level domains are listed at
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Internet_top-level_domains
If the domain name ends in one of those, then the preceding word may be a enough, such as
example.tw
But if the preceding word is an organization, such as com, org, gov, govt etc then you will need both that and its preceding word, such as example.org.uk
Last edited by tembow on Mon May 19, 2008 4:07 am, edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 2:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
You may still have to try things out to see what works. After all, com.com is a real domain.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 11:30 am Post subject: Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology / DNS.COM.CN |
|
|
<cnreg@dns.com.cn>
Permanent Failure: Other address status
Delivery last attempted at Mon, 19 May 2008 09:22:46 -0000
<huyan@dns.com.cn>
Permanent Failure: Other address status
Delivery last attempted at Mon, 19 May 2008 09:22:46 -0000
Final-Recipient: rfc822; <cnreg@dns.com.cn>
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.0 MAIL FROM: <my email address> 550 REPLY: 550_Does_not_like_recipient,your_mail_is_rejected!
Diagnostic-Code: smtp; Permanent Failure: Other address status
Last-Attempt-Date: Mon, 19 May 2008 09:22:46 -0000
Same for huyan@dns.com.cn
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1087 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 6:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
They're playing games with us. Most likely they've blacklisted either your whole address, or your complete domain from receiving mail from you.
I've been given similar responses from those addresses.
Previously, they would bounce back due to illegal/bad content (they wanted me to munge the spam evidence).
Then again, "Does_not_like_recipient" - could that indicate it doesn't like the huyan and huvan aliases? Either, because they don't exist any longer, mailbox is full, or some other reasoning?
But the "your_mail_is_rejected!" statement lead me to the first assumption - in which the mailbox received it, but then rejected it for whatever reasoning.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 12:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
the rule to query for an A record with 2 part, and if A missing, retry with 3 part domain seem works.
But should be used only with ccTLD only and not with gTLD?
Example: with domain that do not have an A record neither using 2 or 3 part like:
hxxp://kva.hjwithin.com
to do the whois query I need to remove the kva. part
With 'dig +trace kva.hjwithin.com any'
I see the presence of a CNAME record. It is related to this?
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 12:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Actually, if I paste kva.hjwithin.com into who.is, it looks up hjwithin.com, so it sort of does it for you.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 5:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain = noomreplase.com
Registrar = DOOTALL, INC.
Contact = info [at] dootall.com, support [at] dootall.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
efa
Lieutenant

 Joined: Aug 31, 2007 Posts: 163 Location: Italy
|
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 11:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| AlphaCentauri wrote: | | Actually, if I paste kva.hjwithin.com into who.is, it looks up hjwithin.com, so it sort of does it for you. |
I need a scriptable method.
The A record method is arrived in xComplaint x Linux V0.04.07
thanks!
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Wed May 21, 2008 4:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Spammed domain = omelograster.com
Registrar = ONLINE SAS
Contact = skolaric [at] online.net (same as Book My Name?)
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tembow
Blue Angel Premium Member
 Joined: Oct 10, 2005 Posts: 2933
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AlphaCentauri
SIRT Handler Premium Member
 Joined: Nov 20, 2003 Posts: 2859
|
Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 10:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
From ESTdomains -- autoreplies from both the sales@ and support@ addresses:
| Quote: | Dear Customer,
Due to the huge wave of spam we receive and in order to improve
the speed and quality of the work of our support team we decided
to stop receiving emails.
To get in touch with us please feel free to raise support ticket at
https://support.estdomains.com/
Best regards,
Estdomains, Inc Support Team |
Actually, the direct link to their ticket system is
https://support.estdomains.com/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit
They will reply with a password that allows you to log in and check to see if there has been any progress on your report.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Fri May 23, 2008 2:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have reported through their (Est Domains) web interface for quite a while now. They usually act within one hour and remove the offending domain.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1087 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon May 26, 2008 5:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
For eNom, the following URL could be added to the To: field, as a reminder obviously, to fill in the form:
http://www.enom.com/help/AbusePolicy.asp
I don't know how reliable the form is, but I'd think a web form is more reliable than e-mail (which usually has filters to jump through...).
I've been reporting all of my kaj52.com spam through this form.
One thing, the page appears to want "headers" - though I don't know, a complainterator "report" could probably substituted As we would do when using the old Joker support ticket system (what a sigh of relief...having not used that form in months now, Thanks Joker lol).
Spammed domain = kaj52.com
Registrar = ENOM, INC.
Contact = http://www.enom.com/help/AbusePolicy.asp
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
pwillener
SRT Trainee
 Premium Member
 Joined: Apr 17, 2006 Posts: 1813 Location: Japan
|
Posted: Mon May 26, 2008 6:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
The submission form at eNom sends an email message to 'Report.Abuse[@]enom.com' - I know it because it bounces when it contains anything "spammy".
An address at eNom that does not bounce is 'legal[@]name-services.com'.
At the end, whatever addresses we notify at eNom, the result is the same: no action.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ahoier
SIRT Handler
 Joined: Jan 14, 2006 Posts: 1087 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon May 26, 2008 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
really...the "form submittal" bounces?
I've not seen that here yet....hehehe. I simply pasted in my e-mail address, spamvertised "eNom" domain, and then complete spam source, incl. headers.
I'll give it a day or two and see what happens hehehe.
I'm not holding my breath though lol.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|