Report of Manitoba Government blocking www.castlecops.com

CastleCops -> General Site

Author: Paul PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:39 am    Post subject: Report of Manitoba Government blocking www.castlecops.com

I received this in Feedback tonight, and am checking into it to see why Manitoba Government is allegedly blocking CastleCops. Thought folks should be aware, and I thank the person who contacted us.

Quote:
Message: I don't want to sound the panic button and assume the worst, but you may be interested in this message that I got when I tried to access your website from my workplace. While it is probably a false alarm, you may still want to check you site and ensure there is no malicious code. Thanks.


Important Information for Blocked Websites

The page you requested ( http://www.castlecops.com ) has been blocked because it may contain malicious code. If your work requires access to this site, please contact the Manitoba Help Desk. This web site will be evaluated to ensure that it is safe to visit before access will be granted.

We recognize that blocking access to this site may be inconvenient; however, this action is necessary to ensure that the government network remains safe and secure. The alternative to blocking sites would be to turn off Internet access.

Microsoft is currently working on a critical security update to fix this problem. In the mean time, the Manitoba Government has implemented blocking access to certain web sites as an interim step to mitigate the threat.

Author: lordpakeLocation: Helsinki ~ European Union PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 3:42 am    Post subject:

Something similar to this? A poster in Wilders reported having Wilders blocked at work.

http://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=201958 For a bit of a laugh, scroll down for LowWaterMark's post Very Happy:

Author: ekrubtapLocation: The Hinterland PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2008 3:54 pm    Post subject:

And now this.......

I had a glance around and noticed no reference to this, and hadn't previously noticed these in Google searches before...

This is obviously not good advert....



CastleCops -> General Site

All times are GMT

Page 1 of 1


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group