Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2006 8:15 am Post subject: IMPORTANT INFO REGARDING YAHOO.com
I was looking at spam to add the under lying URLs to my hosts file, and some kept poppting up and not blocking u know the ones that show FAKE STOCKS, i took a look at the url and the image comes from:
As you can see that is A LEGIT server of YAHOO.com's, and that takes you to a STOCK image (IE:fake wallstreet stock-shares, etc..) so the culprit is that either YAHOO.com is doing this purposely or someone in their or should I say SOMEONE's are using Yahoos internal server to send spam out, and defraud people of their money.
looks like they've taken it down, when I click the link and stuff, there is to stock picture, thanks for all reporting to them, I did report, but later on tho... about an hour or so after. now it takes me to a have to be signed in error, about an email..
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum