| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
PCBruiser
SRT Team Lead
 Forums Admin
 Joined: May 11, 2005 Posts: 11723
|
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 2:39 pm Post subject: Possible Rogue |
|
|
Could someone from MIRT please check on this site:
| Code: | | http://www.spyware detail {dot} com/ |
as a possible rogue. We were comment spammed by someone from this site last night. They were banned and all the posts removed by one of the Moderators. _________________ Don't read? Can't learn!
Last edited by PCBruiser on Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MAPKOBKA
Lieutenant
 Premium Member
 Joined: Jul 04, 2007 Posts: 163
|
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I have had a quick look and couldn't say that I found much (apart from a lot of affiliate links to "real" company estores) and a lot of "ripped off" content from firms such as sophos and symantec. Can someone else please confirm?  _________________ Kaspersky Lab Forum Moderator
KL Cert PSP
Virusinfo.info External Specialist
Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals Member
http://malwarecrawler.com - honeypot@malwarecrawler.com
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tetak
MIRT Team Lead Premium Member
 Joined: Jan 19, 2007 Posts: 5878
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
PCBruiser
SRT Team Lead
 Forums Admin
 Joined: May 11, 2005 Posts: 11723
|
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
THX, it appears to be a simple comment spammer. Stupid of them to spam CC. _________________ Don't read? Can't learn!
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|