CastleCops, Internet Crime Fighters
Need help? Click here to register for free! Absolutely zero advertisements on this site!

Donation/Premium
spacer
block bottom
Security Central
spacer
· Home
· PIRT/Fried Phish
· MIRT
· SIRT
· Deutsch
· Wiki
· Newsletter
· O16/ActiveX
· CLSID List
· Contest2007
· Downloads
· Feedback (send)
· Forums
· HijackThis
· Hijacktrend
· LSPs
· My Downloads
· O18
· O20
· O21
· O22
· O23
· O9
· Premium
· Private Messages
· Proxomitron
· Reviews
· Search
· StartupList
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· WsIRT
· Your Account
· Acceptable Use Policy
block bottom
spacer spacer

Canadian HealthCare? What a generic name....

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Spam [del.icio.us!] [digg it!] [reddit!]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ahoier

SIRT Handler


Joined: Jan 14, 2006
Posts: 1118
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 6:45 pm    Post subject: Canadian HealthCare? What a generic name....
Reply with quote

I got this spam:

Quote:
.. FreeViagraPills ...

. Phentrimine
. Tramadol
. FemaleViagra
. & 400 more meds to choose from

Please find your meds on our site

httttttp://kgq.dpeclipse.com




and was just curious what brand(s) it would fall under or be related to since there isn't an entry for "Canadian Healthcare" at the spamwiki yet.

It's definately a botnet though! lol....

htttttttttttttp://attevm.com/ is another one...

Surprisingly, not much returned from SpamHaus other than lots of reference to CBL/XBL and "fast flux" (duh?) lol.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
trobbins

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Feb 19, 2007
Posts: 1187
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:36 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I would use the copycat pharmacies entry in the wiki.

Notice the awards are fake too, most notably the last two that say click here for more details when it isn't clickable.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
spamislame

SIRT Handler


Joined: Apr 19, 2006
Posts: 217


PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:18 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

This appears to be yet another of the SanCash properties, given that its order page claims to be "Infinity Secure". Try placing an order and then checkout, without completing. You'll see what I mean.

SanCash uses this page on the following site types:

Diamond Replica
King Replica
Prestige Replica
VPXL / Express Herbal
MaxHerbal

I can't wait til the New Zealand investigation concludes and finally begins taking action against this particular group.

SiL

P.S. If you are making a Wiki entry, please include that its sponsor is SanCash, as most of these other properties include.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
ahoier

SIRT Handler


Joined: Jan 14, 2006
Posts: 1118
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 9:44 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

spamislame wrote:
P.S. If you are making a Wiki entry, please include that its sponsor is SanCash, as most of these other properties include.
That sounds like a good idea Wink But more information will be needed I'm sure, before "links" can be made.

I'll provide evidence as Copycat Pharmacies in the meantime Wink

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
tembow

Blue Angel
Premium Member

Joined: Oct 10, 2005
Posts: 2945

Blue Security Premium

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:23 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

The redirector site runs on a botnet, 8 seats, 3-minute refresh. This is a known botnet hosting these brands

* Pharma Shop,
* SwissWatchesDirect,
* Reliable Pharmacy,
* Herbal King

Sample sites on that botnet include
cflastmonth.com
cgforthe.com
chfirsttimes.com
ciinmarch.com
cpeconomy.com

Back to top
View users profile Send private message Visit posters website AIM Address
spamislame

SIRT Handler


Joined: Apr 19, 2006
Posts: 217


PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 1:40 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

tembow wrote:
The redirector site runs on a botnet, 8 seats, 3-minute refresh. This is a known botnet hosting these brands


<snip>

I am noticing a new (to me, anyway) trend with SanCash spammed sites.

Previously we'd see only one family of sites, typically Wondercum and ManXL / Elite Herbal. You'd see the exact same site setup for both. Only one product available, but in multiple quantities, large repeat amounts of spam messages to the same addresses, same segmentation of "sponsors" or claims of legitimacy, same order processing template and response copy. All sites hosted on same IP address as well. (Thousands of distinct spamvertisable domains, using a small family of DNS hosts.)

Then beginning mid-last year, before I was aware they were from the same sponsor, Prestige Replica and Diamond replica. Bogus shopping cart (which remains full after ordering), same order bage template as Elite Herbal / Wondercum, same response copy and order ID's. Again: thousands of distinct domain names all hosted on one single IP address, or at most three. Smaller family of DNS domains, usually some of the same ones used to host Elite Herbal.

Now we see a larger family of the first group (VPXL, WonderCum and MaxHerbal), and slightly more in the second group. The only significant change across both groups is that they now all use the "Infinity Secure" ordering page (which makes sense -- It was all the same output and functionality anyway.)

Now we have this newer group: new pharmacy sites, apparently now using fast flux botnet-provided hosting and dns, but still using the Infinity Secure order page.

I can't remember ever seeing any botnet hosting for any of the previous sites at any time. I previously put that squarely in the realm of Canadian Pharmacy (aka: Spamit / Glavmed group.)

Interesting to me, at least.

SiL

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
matty700

Cadet
Cadet


Joined: Jul 05, 2008
Posts: 8
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 8:49 am    Post subject:
Reply with quote

hi yes i get this quite a lot and it is begging to annoy me the problem is that it is all the same

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
matty700

Cadet
Cadet


Joined: Jul 05, 2008
Posts: 8
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:47 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

Im also getting new spam thats taking the name of cnn and a company called FEDEX and they are going around putting on things like Brittany Spears naked and other sorts and it is annoying me

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
AlphaCentauri

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Nov 20, 2003
Posts: 2895

Premium

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:47 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

If that's all you saw, you may have a problem. Those sites will try to install malware on your computer. When I visit with a Mozilla browser, a dialog window pops up saying that it wants to download a file and where should it put it? Then I can either cancel it or change the name to .txt if I want to submit it for testing.

If you use Internet Explorer, it is possible it downloaded a file and started it running without you knowing it was happening.

Anytime you get an unexpected email that appears to be from a trusted source, don't click on the links. Type in the address of that trusted site yourself. And never open any files they tell you to open.

In an html email (one with clickable links) it is very easy to have one address visible but have another one be the real link.

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
matty700

Cadet
Cadet


Joined: Jul 05, 2008
Posts: 8
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:26 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

hi yes thanks i dont click on the links when i go to my email box i have Mcafee installed on my pc and all the spam goes to the spaim box and then i get rid of it.I dont know whether you get this one which i do not understand it is called (you will right josef)

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Spam All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Quick Reply:
Username: 

Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
spacer spacer