CastleCops, Internet Crime Fighters
Need help? Click here to register for free! Absolutely zero advertisements on this site!

Donation/Premium
spacer
block bottom
Security Central
spacer
· Home
· PIRT/Fried Phish
· MIRT
· SIRT
· Deutsch
· Wiki
· Newsletter
· O16/ActiveX
· CLSID List
· Contest2007
· Downloads
· Feedback (send)
· Forums
· HijackThis
· Hijacktrend
· LSPs
· My Downloads
· O18
· O20
· O21
· O22
· O23
· O9
· Premium
· Private Messages
· Proxomitron
· Reviews
· Search
· StartupList
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· WsIRT
· Your Account
· Acceptable Use Policy
block bottom
spacer spacer

ini7.com

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Web Malware Links [del.icio.us!] [digg it!] [reddit!]
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cconniejean

Trooper
Trooper


Joined: Jan 16, 2008
Posts: 17
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:04 pm    Post subject: ini7.com
Reply with quote

hxxp://myservers.freehostia.com

Getting ready to report this page to freehostia.com, but this page has a frame that I'm not finding much information on.

There are four inserted iframes:
URL hxxp://try-count.net/strong/194/ <Frame>
URL hxxp://try-count.net/dl/newnew.php?adv=194 <Frame>
URL hxxp://sclgntfy.com/ent3027.htm <Frame>

The above three are well noted on the web concerning their exploits and what they do. It's the four frame I'm not having any luck with.

Fourth frame:
URL hxxp://ini7.com/lc10092.html <Frame>

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
tetak

MIRT Team Lead
Premium Member

Joined: Jan 19, 2007
Posts: 5879

MIRT Premium

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:31 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

4th frame tries to run

Code:

http://ini7.com/Java2SE.jar
http://ini7.com/dsbr.jar


I'll add any new malware to the malware listserv.


_________________
Got Windows XP? Help protect your PC from malware with Microsofts anti-spyware program Windows Defender.

Download it for free from http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spyware/software/default.mspx
Back to top
View users profile Send private message
trobbins

SIRT Handler
Premium Member

Joined: Feb 19, 2007
Posts: 1187
Location: USA
Premium

PostPosted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:27 pm    Post subject:
Reply with quote

I seems that a new spam brand 'DebtFree' is using ini7.com. I cannot find were they are calling it from. It isn't present on the main page or looking at the .js file it loads. I only noticed it because of no script for FF.

Here is a sample domain.....
freefromdebttq.net.cn

BTW: the above ini7.com link no longer works

Back to top
View users profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic       All -> FavForums -> Web Malware Links All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Quick Reply:
Username: 

Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001 phpBB Group
spacer spacer