PIRT Handler Premium Member Joined: May 26, 2006 Posts: 1871
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:50 pm Post subject: [PIRT#875691] Abbey on www.synthmusician.com
Phish Alert Full Report: /Abbey_Bank_phish875691.html Phish was active at time of investigation as a fake Abbey Bank siteChanged status to confirmed phish.IP Converted: 74.86.24.131
As the admin of this site I can assure you that www.synthmusician.com is not a phishing site. I was running a forum using SMF Forum software, the software was hacked. My hosting company shut it down as soon as they saw it and alerted me to the fact. The forum software has been totally removed and will not be re-installed until I can be assured that it is secure. I apologize for any confusion this has caused in the community.
You can post new topics in this forum You can reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum You can attach files in this forum You can download files in this forum