Spam Alert Full Report: /VPXL_spam212153.html Consumed following related reports:
[212154] http://knj.cashfade.com/?lixbkz
Changed status to confirmed spam.
This is one of many, many websites of VPXL, also known as Elite Herbal, Express Herbals, Megadik, Megadick, Manster, Spur-M, MaxGain, MaxHerbal, HerbalKing, LNHSolutions, A-Plus Herbals, etc., which advertise products to cause penile enlargement. It is associated with the Sancash affiliate operation, which also operates Canadian Healthcare, King Replica, and others.
Sites continue to be registered and spammed despite police raids and seizure of the computers of someone believed to be highly placed in the Sancash operation. In any case, people purchasing these products should consider the possibility their purchase information will become publicly available during court proceedings in the near future.
Sancash has many affiliates, all spamming for the same brands and in essence competing with one another to refer orders to Sancash. This has resulted in their brands constituting an extremely high percentage of all the spam clogging inboxes.
The cashfade.com site claims:
>What you can expect
>60 Pills Of VPXL = 1 Months Supply
>
>First month you will notice an increase in
>penis size of up to 1/2 inch, you will also
>notice an increase in sexual desire, stronger
>erections and more enjoyable sex.
>
>Second month you will notice an increase in
>penis size of up to 1 inches, plus an
>increase in Girth (Width) of 5%, plus all
>the benefits of the first month.
>Third/Forth month you will notice an increase
>in penis size of up to 3 inches, plus an
>increase in Girth (Width) of 10%, plus all
>the benefits of the first month.
>Fifth/Sixth month you will notice an increase
>in penis size of up to 4 inches, plus a
>increase in Girth (Width) of 20%, plus all
>the benefits of the first month.
Those are pretty specific health claims for an herbal product. That would put them under the jurisdiction of the Food and Drug Adminstration in the U.S., requiring them to prove the safety of their product, to conduct well-designed studies to substantiate claims of efficacy, and to prove that all the ingredients and their quantities listed on the label are accurate. The site claims the pills are manufactured in an FDA-approved laboratory; obviously they aren't referring to the US FDA. Their site mentions research but does not cite any publications.
Simon Cox of the BBC investigated these brands and ended up speaking on the phone with someone who identified the company as Tulip Lab Pvt., India. The product they purchased during that investigation for $70 contained no active ingredients, and the bottle he received didn't even claim to effect penile enlargement.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7140449.stm
The author of the blog spaminmyinbox.com also traced Elite Herbal spammed sites to Tulip Lab via their ordering process. Tulip Lab is attempting to silence him via a court proceeding in India, although how that court has jurisdiction where he is located, in Denmark, is unclear.
http://www.spaminmyinbox.com/
http://ikillspammers.blogspot.com/2007/12/elite-herbal-genbucks-sancash-and-tulip.html
cashfade.com also claims
>FACT: In a recent survey by Durex Condoms,
>67% of all women admitted that they are
>unhappy with their partner's penis size.
>This proves that size really does matter.
Actually, the Durex Sexual Well-being Global Survey results are here (Turn off Javascripts to view text versions on single pages):
http://www.durex.com/cm/sexual_wellbeing_results.asp
http://www.durex.com/cm/sexual_wellbeing_results_part2.asp
http://www.durex.com/us/gss2005result.pdf
The FACT is that the survey doesn't mention anything about penis size being important to women.
These spam emails violate the US CAN-SPAM act by failing to label the email as advertising or as having adult content, by having forged "from" addresses, by failing to provide the physical address of the sender or a means of unsubscribing, by mailing through open proxies without that server's owner's permission, and by sending to email addresses harvested from websites by webcrawling bots, as evidenced by their being sent to spamtraps (email addresses posted on the internet but never used for real email communication).
IP Converted: 218.61.7.21
dword = 3661432597
hex1 = 0xda3d0715
hex2 = 0xda.0x3d.0x7.0x15
oct = 0332.075.07.025
View CIDR AS4837 Report: http://www.cidr-report.org/cgi-bin/as-report?as=4837
"4837 | CN | apnic | 2001-09-17 | CHINA169-BACKBONE CNCGROUP China169 Backbone"<br />
Extended information for AS4837:
State/Province:
Country: cn
Responsible Domain: cnc-noc.net
Abuse Email: abuse@cnc-noc.net
IP Converted: 77.38.216.168
dword = 1294391464
hex1 = 0x4d26d8a8
hex2 = 0x4d.0x26.0xd8.0xa8
oct = 0115.046.0330.0250
Spamhaus information on this IP address:
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL65849
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL66862
http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL67180View CIDR AS20910 Report: http://www.cidr-report.org/cgi-bin/as-report?as=20910
"20910 | LV | ripencc | 2001-07-04 | BALTKOM-AS BALTKOM Autonomous System"<br />
Extended information for AS20910:
State/Province:
Country: lv
Responsible Domain: parks.lv
Abuse Email: postmaster@parks.lv
The spam email submitted for this report originated at IP address 77.38.216.168, which is in Latvia. The forged "from" address was "Karin Hooker" <linmarstarmet[at]marstar.de> in Germany.
77.38.216.168 is listed with the Composite Block List (CBL) as being infected with malware:
http://cbl.abuseat.org/lookup.cgi?ip=77.38.216.168
>IP Address 77.38.216.168 is currently listed in the CBL.
>
>It was detected at 2008-08-23 15:00 GMT (+/- 30 minutes),
>approximately 2 hours ago.
>
>ATTENTION: At the time of detection, this IP was infected
>with, or NATting for a computer infected with a high volume
>spam sending trojan - it is participating or facilitating a botnet
>sending spam or spreading virus/spam trojans.
>
>ATTENTION: if you simply repeatedly remove this IP address
>from the CBL without correcting the problem, the CBL WILL
>stop letting you delist it.
>
>This is the Cutwail BOT
>
>You MUST patch your system and then fix/remove the trojan.
>Do this before delisting, or you're most likely to be listed again
>almost immediately.
>
>If this IP is a NAT firewall/gateway, you MUST configure the
>NAT to prevent outbound port 25 connections to the Internet
>except from your real mail servers.
| Quote: | | http://xajlu.cashfade.com/?uyb |
|